First

He says it’s better
On the other side
Where it freezes where you stopped
Perpetual bliss if you may
A vast land of wildflowers
Or autumn leaves

He says it’s better
On the other side

Where we can roam around
Without restrains
Without limits
Without boundaries
Where everything is certain
Where everything stays

it’s better
On the other side

Where he can keep
What he promised here
Where respite is no longer lost
And where he embraces me
Possesses me
Eternally

He whispers
It’s better on the other side
And holds my hand
Gazes deep into my eyes
And finds the answer there

From all the change
From all the chaos
From the summer sun
To winter’s snow
From the morning light
To the night’s glow
I let him embrace me
Feel me, from my face
Down my neck

And release

Because it’s better
On the other side

Leave a Reply

