South Date 08.19.12

I haven’t visited the Southern part of Manila in months so I figured it would be a great idea to go on a a date there. I honestly believe that the South is underrated. It is far for some people since you have to pay for toll, but I swear, food is great too, plus it’s super chill there. Totally different from the fast-paced lifestyle of the North.

This skinny guy right here is my super duper takaw date. We decided to eat at Tito Chef in paranaque since a lot of my south friends recommended it.

I ordered Cannelloni Bechamel while Juju had Spanish Chorizo and Mushroom pasta. I’m not a food blogge (though I reeeaaally want to be one haha), and I suck at describing food so I’m sorry I won’t be able to tell you how the food was. All I can say is that we both liked it there. But here’s a picture, anyway haha

This is what we had for dessert. It was sorta hard to choose, but since this one’s called Nutella Sansrival, we thought it would taste good. Well, i’m not a fan of Sansrival, so I didn’t like it that much, but Juju did, I think.

After eating, I suggested that we go to Cuenca inside Ayala Alabang so we could chill and digest at the same time, but Juju was in a food coma so we weren’t able to enjoy the park, but we did go there. Oh well, maybe next time. There was nothing to do there, anyway haha
It was a short trip to the South, but It made me realise how much I miss that place. It surely is one of the best places to chill.

I still want to explore the South more, but I can’t due to time constraints. Gotta research more on the good places to visit!

Obligatory date picture. Hihi

Leave a Reply

